Last Winter Blush!

When Chekhov saw the long winter, he saw a winter bleak and dark and bereft of hope. Yet we know that winter is just another step in the cycle of life. But standing here among the people of Punxsutawney and basking in the warmth of their hearths and hearts, I couldn’t imagine a better fate than a long and lustrous winter.

-Phil, Groundhog Day

The last of sweater weather…

Good Evening Fashionistas!

img_0279

Every year I know its coming and every year I still manage to face the same dilemma. You know what I mean, that time between winter and summer when it starts to become a little too cool to wear your big woolly coat but the one time you don’t, the not so cold weather.

As the seasons change from warm to cool or cool to warm so does the holiday season, which means planning parties and get-together’s with friends and families. Putting on something different is where you have a chance to truly shine and I want to make sure that this blog will help you to look incredible for your upcoming month end party. As you’ll probably gather from the outfits I have created, my style is minimal this time, so if that’s something you’re into, you should definitely stick around!

img_0286

img_0282
I have to say though, one of the main things that I think is great about simple style is that it is so attainable no matter what your budget is. I mean, I am definitely a believer in avoiding fast fashion and aim to spend a little bit more in a bid to attain a higher quality, but I still choose items that suit my budget.

I chose to pair long sweater with a set of stocking to make it look more stunning and eye catchy. And in not so cold weather just to give a style statement you can compliment the look with the high boots and a quirky clutch…

img_0192

img_0244

img_0285

img_0264

Further, let me know what your summer staples are! Will be working on my summer lookbook now… Stay tuned..

If it happens that you cannot
go on or turn back and you find yourself
where you will be at the end,
tell yourself
in that final flowing of cold through your limbs
that you love what you are !!

Details-

Sweater Dress: Allen Solly
Glasses:              RayBan
Watch:                Aspen
Clutch:                Quirk Box

Handbag:           Ccha
Footwear:           Urbane

Thanks for visiting 
Good vibes to all #theuniverse

 

Leave a Reply

